Open Certified Architect Profession (Open CA)

Open CA Certification Package Templates

Please select the Certification Template or Re-Certification Template applicable to the level of certification and discipline you wish to be certified against. All templates are provided in Microsoft Word format.

Certification Templates

Level 1:
Level 2:
Level 3: Combined package templates for those who are not already certified at Level 2


Re-Certification Templates

Level 1: Re-Certification Package [Version 1.1.2]
Level 2:
Level 3:


Sample Certification Package

The following document is a sample Level 2 IT Architect Certification Package that provides an example of what a completed package should look like: Master IT Architect Sample Certification Package.


Certification Levels

  • Level 1: Certified Architect
    (able to perform with assistance/supervision, with a wide range of appropriate skills, as a contributing architect)
  • Level 2: Master Certified Architect
    (able to perform independently and take responsibility for delivery of systems and solutions as lead architect)
  • Level 3: Distinguished Architect
    (has significant breadth and depth of impact on the business through the application of IT architecture)


Class type: