Certification Examination Fees

Applicable from January 1, 2020


The Open Group examinations are available at The Open Group Examination Provider's test centers and in many cases also available to take remotely online.

IT4IT™ Examinations

Exam Summary

Exam Name Exam Reference # of Items Time Limit
IT4IT™ Part 1 Exam

OG0-061 (English)

OG0-C61 (Simplified Chinese)

40 1 Hour



The Open Group offers examination tests for all of the current Certification for People Programs. These follow below.

Individuals achieve certification in a program by first passing the applicable examination(s) and then completing the certification process, including accepting the legal terms and conditions of the program, in the applicable certification program web system.