Best wishes for a Happy Holiday season!

The Open Group offices will close at 12:00 (ET) on
Monday December 24, 2018 and re-open on Wednesday January 2, 2019.
The online certification systems will be accessible during this time; however, we will be unable to process certification submissions or respond to support requests until our offices re-open.


TOGAF® Examinations

 Exam Summary

Exam Name Exam Reference # of Items Time Limit
TOGAF® 9 Part 1 Exam

OG0-091 (English)
OG0-094 (Brazilian Portuguese)
OG0-096 (Simplified Chinese)
OG0-F91 (French)
OG0-S91 (Latin American Spanish)

40 1 Hour
TOGAF® 9 Part 2 Exam OG0-092 (English)
OG0-095 (Brazilian Portuguese)
OG0-097 (Simplified Chinese)
OG0-F92 (French)
OG0-S92 (Latin American Spanish)
8 1 Hour 30 Minutes
TOGAF® 9 Combined Part 1 and Part 2 Exam OG0-093 (English)
OG0-098 (Simplified Chinese)
48 2 Hours 30 Minutes


Additional time may be provided for people taking an English language exam for whom English is not their first language. Please see https://certification.opengroup.org/examinations#ESL for more information.

The times listed above reflect the actual time allotted for taking the examination. Information from the Examination Provider may indicate a longer time frame that reflects the entire time required at the test center, which includes additional time for registration, tutorial, and a survey.

Exam Information

The following TOGAF examinations are available. Select the exam name for further details on the specific exam.

TOGAF® 9 Part 1 Exam

This is the examination for the TOGAF 9 Foundation certification.

This exam comprises 40 questions in simple multiple choice format, covering the Level 1 learning outcomes (see the Conformance Requirements for detail). Each correct answer scores a single point. The pass mark is 55% (22 or more questions out of a maximum of 40).

TOGAF® 9 Part 2 Exam

This is the examination for the TOGAF 9 Certified certification.

This exam comprises 8 complex scenario questions, with gradient scoring. This exam is open book and covers the complete Level 2 learning outcomes. The correct answer scores 5 points, the second best answer 3 points, the third best answer 1 point. The distracter scores zero points. The pass mark is 60% (24 or more points out of a maximum of 40).

TOGAF® 9 Combined Part 1 and Part 2 Exam

This is a combined TOGAF 9 Part 1 and Part 2 examination for candidates who want to achieve the TOGAF 9 Certified certification (Level 2) directly in a single examination. It consists of two sections, with pass marks as per the TOGAF 9 Part 1 and Part 2 examinations described above. Each section must be passed in order to obtain an overall pass mark. If you fail either the Part 1 or Part 2 section of the combined examination then no certification is awarded, however you only need retake the examination(s) corresponding to the failed section(s).

For more information see the TOGAF 9 Certification page

Related exams: