Open Professions System Migration

The Open Group has implemented new systems for Open Certified Architect (Open CA) and Open Certified Technical Specialist (Open CTS) certification. You have been re-directed here as you tried to access a URL on the old system.
The following Frequently Asked Questions and Answers are provided to help you transition to the new system.

Q. Where is the program documentation?
A. Program documentation and access to the certification site is available as follows:

Annual Renewal / Program Participation Fee

The Open Group Professional Certification Program has required certified individuals to pay an Annual Fee each year on the anniversary of achieving certification in order to maintain their certification and continue to participate in the program.

The Annual Fee has been discontinued effective July 1, 2019, but the re-certification fee due every 3 years remains. See the Fee Schedule for further information.

Certification Board Schedule

All certification boards are currently being held remotely by video conference and usually take place over the period of one week. If you would like to be interviewed remotely, the Certification Authority will make arrangements.

These are the future scheduled meetings of Certification Boards, the date and location, and the organization which is running the board.

Joining a Peer Review Board

A Peer Review Board Board is a group of subject matter experts appointed by the Certification Authority to assess applications for a Milestone Badge or for certification. Participation in a Peer Review Board is by invitation only. To be eligible, you must meet one of the following criteria:

Open Professions Legal Agreements

Certification Agreements and Trademark License Agreements

When registering for certification directly through The Open Group you will need to complete both a Certification Agreement and Trademark License Agreement.

Open Professions Milestone Badge and Certification Fees

Milestone Badge Fees

The Milestone Badge Fees are per badge registration and due at the time the Milestone Badge Application Form is submitted to the Certification Authority.

Raytheon Open Professions Scope of Accreditation
Architect Certification

Raytheon is accredited to certify people in the following architecture certifications:

  Level 1: Certified Architect - Business Architecture
  Level 1: Certified Enterprise Architect

Philips Electronics Open Professions Scope of Accreditation
Technical Specialist Certification

The Scope Of Accreditation for Technical Specialist certification is defined by the Certification Levels, Client Focus Areas, and Streams supported by the Accredited Certification Program.

Philips Electronics is accredited to certify people at the following Certification Levels.

The Open Group Professional Certification Program

The Open Group Professional Certification Program provides a globally recognized credential enhancing your value and visibility as a professional, while enabling your organization to adopt best practices within its career model. It is a program that provides experience-based certification that has no examination requirement and:

IBM Open Professions Scope of Accreditation
Data Scientist Certification

IBM is accredited to certify people in the following data scientist certifications: